You Got the F.E.A.R ;)

12 01 2007

ian-brown.jpg

I had to do this post to recommend F.E.A.R by Ian Brown. My dear friend Andy Dodd sent this song to me last week and I have to say it is so totally fantastic! The BRIT GIT that he is, he couldn’t just send the song without throwing in an amusing little puzzle. “When you listen to it, see if you can work out what is special about all the words?” I think I know the answer but I haven’t heard back from him yet. So, let me ask you this. What is special about the words? Can you figure out the hidden link?

Feel free to leave a comment on here or send me an email (see the Contact Laidbackness link 😉 ).

Sorry for keeping this one short. I have a great playlist all sorted out. Music as tight as India’s budget and as overwhelming as its population explosion. I will be posting it very soon. So don’t forget to check back.

P.S: I also really like Aaj Ki Raat from the movie Don (the new one). I think they’ve done a good job on that one.

Actions

Information

5 responses

12 01 2007
Aurora

All the lines in this song are either F, E, A, R. With the exception of the chorus.

Final eternity arouses reactions
Freeing excellence affects reality
Fallen empires are ruling
etc.

Nice song and clever lyrics.

13 01 2007
Laidbackness

🙂

14 01 2007
Andy Dodd

Megha, my dear Indian friend, of whom I can think of no insult to match ‘Brit Git’, I believe Aurora has hit the proverbial nail on the head.

1 04 2007
Clare

LMAO .. yeah it goes in a pattern F E A R

if you look at all the words in order in each line 😛

21 08 2007
The Boston Bachelor

The Stone Roses. Tis all.

PS: Golden Greats is his best solo work.

Leave a Reply

