Laidbackness Indie Playlist: March

15 03 2007

dcp_0507.jpg

Sonapani in Uttaranchal

“I’m going up to the mountain
Gonna reach with both my hands
I’m going up to the mountain
There’s so much here I don’t understand”

(Jenn Franklin – Impasse 900)

It feels good to finish work and be home on time. I know I have been away for almost two and a half months. The conscientious employee that I am, I have been working on the weekends, have been doing late hours, etc. But work alone did not keep me away from blogging. I spent a weekend up in the mountains. Was lucky enough to experience snow fall for the first time ever! I knew I had to go up there when I couldn’t get the Impasse 900 tune out of my head! I absolutely love the song.

Anyway so my “tighter than India’s budget and bigger than its population explosion” playlist is finally here! To be honest, none of the songs I had on my mind when I wrote the last blog entry is fit enough to be on the playlist now. Reason one, I have milked them too much and reason two, I have been spending a lot of time listening to newer stuff and making mental notes in the office. Therefore the playlist with newer songs:

1. Shake Some Action – Damaged

2. The Shortwave Set – Casual Use

3. Jeremy Enigk – City Tonight

4. The Broken West – Down in the Valley

5. Modest Mouse – Dashboard

6. Kaiser Chiefs – Ruby

7. The Go Find – Dictionary

8. Jenn Franklin – Impasse 900

9. Jenn Franklin – What Took You So Long

10. Creeping Woods – Eternity is a Long Time

11. Kristin Hersh – Blackstone

12. LCD Soundsystem – Get Innocuous

13. Bloc Party – Hunting for Witches

14. Million Billion – Inhuman

15. Money Mark – Pick Up the Pieces

16. Malcolm Middle & Alan Bisset -The Rebel On His Own Tonight

 

17. Dean & Britta – You Turned My Head Around

That is it from me for now. Like always I’d love to hear what you think about these songs. You know how to reach me!

Megha

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 03 2007
Daman

beautiful pic and a cool playlist

18 03 2007
laidbackness

Thank you 🙂

14 04 2007
Andy Dodd

Any chance of some comments on The Wombats? I don’t know much about them, but I’ve heard a couple of their songs and they sound decent.

15 04 2007
laidbackness

I had heard only one song by the Wombats (Moving to New York) before you sent Backfire at the Disco. I agree they sound decent.

15 11 2007
Manu

I guess u had a great time there at Sonapani. Even i m planning to go there in winters.

Manu

Leave a Reply

